DUI

Recent Posts in DUI Category

  • Breath and Blood Testing

    || 16-Jun-2016

    When a driver is suspected of DUI, it is standard for law enforcement to have breath or blood tests administered. When the law enforcement officer first pulled you over, he or she may have subjected you to a preliminary breath test. A handheld device is used in used to conduct such tests, and these handheld units are known to have serious problems. It is best to request that you are tested at the ...
    Continue Reading
  • Understanding the Virginia DUI Process

    || 2-Sep-2013

    A standard set of actions take place in all DUI charges in Virginia. The process begins with the initial police stop. A law enforcement officer will claim to have observed some type of driving behavior that could indicate alcohol or drug intoxication, such as speeding, weaving, wrong-way driving, or the police stop could be related to some other infraction, and once stopped, the police become ...
    Continue Reading
  • Can I Still Drive to Work or School With a Suspended License?

    || 26-Aug-2013

    In Virginia, if you meet the criteria, you may have the ability to get a restricted license after being convicted of a first or second DUI offense. If there has been an accident or injury, the legal situation may be more complex to resolve. The first action you should take is to get legal representation to help you resolve this important situation. Every case must be carefully analyzed to ...
    Continue Reading
  • How Many Points Will Be Added To My Driving Record for DUI?

    || 19-Aug-2013

    A DUI conviction will put 6 demerit points on your license. Six point demerit violations are the most serious. A conviction will remain on DMV record for years – 11 years for DWI, and 11 years for driving under the influence (DUI). To reinstate your driving privileges will require certain actions be taken for you, based upon the circumstances of your case. A temporary withdrawal of your ...
    Continue Reading
  • Will I Lose My License for a DUI in Virginia?

    || 12-Aug-2013

    All DUI convictions include license suspension if you plead guilty, or are convicted of the offense in court. For a first-time misdemeanor DUI conviction, your driver's license will be suspended for 1 year. There is ability to require a restricted license, based upon the facts of the case. A restricted license allows you to drive to certain locations only, including work, to transport a child, ...
    Continue Reading
  • Welcome to my new DUI Web Site and Law Blog

    || 25-Apr-2011

    I am pleased to announce the launch of my new DUI web site and law blog! I have an RSS feed available for you here.
    Continue Reading
Contact Us

How Can We Help?

Quick Contact Form

Send My Info